Today is a new day! This is the only day that counts!
Well we are off to the start of another week. It was so beautiful and warm yesterday. Now, today is so gloomy and damp. That may account for my mood.
I really have no desire to get on the scale today. I just don't feel like I am doing very well. I ate out too much over the weekend. And I ate some things I shouldn't have. I did stay away from the birthday cake, so that's a definite plus in my favor.
I went to Red Lobster for lunch and I had to have two of the garlic biscuits. Usually, I can do well with not eating them, but our service was slow and they just kept sitting there. My husband and son had to have them. My husband was sweet enough to bring home all the extra rolls, too. He thought we might need them later.
My son got the meal that comes with a dessert and he told my husband that he didn't want the dessert. He has given up sugar for Lent. So, of course, my husband ordered it, and then because the service was slow and the orders were messed up, they brought him a double dessert. My son and I did not eat any, and my husband brought it home. I know at least half of it is still sitting in the refrigerator. Tempting!!! It's a nice big chocolate brownie. Just typing this I can feel my mouth watering. Isn't that crazy.
My sugar addiction is very strong, but I will totally avoid sugar! This is self-hypnosis. Repeat. You will not eat sugar, you will not eat sugar. The salt that I have put into my system is bad enough.
I keep trying to avoid the scale. I am telling myself it's too early. We changed times so my body still thinks it's an hour earlier than it was last week and I might weight less if I wait another hour to get on the scale. Crazy, huh??
I am going to exercise this morning. I did get out to take a long walk yesterday. I have some good things going in my favor. I took a rest day Saturday. I had time with my children and it was a fantastic time.
Ok, is there anything else I can come up with to prolong the inevitable. Anything you want to talk about? I have loads of time! Let's sit down and have a little chat. Oh, I think my dog needs to go out. I haven't reset all my clocks, maybe I should do that before I weigh-in.
Okay, I give in, I'm gonna do it. Last week's scale was. Here goes, this week. Add the 3 pounds my scale is light. Isn't that so annoying. I need to get a new scale, but I like seeing the number on this one. I know I have to add 3 pounds, but this looks better when I step on it. So for the week, it is a half pound loss again. Three weeks in a row.
Slow but steady! Right? That's what my doctor tells me. If I hadn't eaten out maybe I would have had a better weight loss, but it is also fun to eat out with my family. Even if I had to eat just a few chips with salsa at Chile's and the bread at Red Lobster. If I can continue at 1/2 pound per week, I will still reach my goal and I am getting healthier each week. Exercise, exercise, exercise!! Burn off the mistakes.
By the way, the picture of the scale is poor quality, I don't have hairy legs. Well, at least not that hairy!


Tidak ada komentar:
Posting Komentar