This is one of the worst weeks I have had for a long time. It just seemed like I couldn't get anything going. I have all those baseball games where I have to get the boys feed. Due to all the rain we have had 10 varsity games rescheduled. They change the schedule every day trying to get all the games in. And that isn't even including the junior varsity. I get food ready and right at game time there is a rain out.
And to top it all off, my husband and I got into a big blow-up. Maybe one of the worst ever! I think we are all stressed to the limits right now. He has been spending hours and hours at the hospital.
On Saturday, a big sore came up in my mouth, right where my partial sets. My mouth got very sore. I have been keeping my partial out today to try to let it heal. I can't leave home without it though. That would be bad!!
So I really didn't expect good results this week. I know I haven't been eating excessively and I have been staying away from sugar and breads, except for Saturday. Saturday was probably the worst day I had, so I reached for a little bit of comfort with my food. I have to quit doing that.
My exercise is still lacking big time. I keep hoping things will slow down a little so I can take more time for myself.
Believe it or not, I dropped 1/2 a pound this week! I would have liked more, but I am very happy. I expected a gain so this was great. Maybe when I lose the salt I will have a bigger loss next week. A girl can dream, can't she?
Loss 12.5 pounds total
Starting weight - 184.5
Week one - 180.0
Week two - 179.5
Week three - 179.0
Week four - 178.5
Week five - 177.0
Week six - 176.0
Week seven - skipped, was on vacation
Week eight - 181.5
Week nine - 174.0
Week ten - 172.5
Week eleven - 172.0
160's here I come!!
Warning scale is 3 pounds light!
At least some things are getting better. When my son and I went to the hospital yesterday, my MIL was starting to come around. As soon as my son spoke to her, she was able to barely get out his name. That was the first time she had really spoken. They have taken her off the sedatives since the last surgery on Friday. That was the purpose of doing the Tracheotomy. They couldn't wake her up with it in, because she panicked each time. The doc's say she has been a miracle so far, and they expect her to recover if everything continues as it has for the last few days. She hadn't really responded to anyone else, until she saw my son, her oldest grandchild. She worked very hard to let us know what was going on with her. She can't really speak because she has the vent in, but she was able to get his name out. When we got ready to leave she reached for him and he gave her a hug and she kissed him on the check. That was the first indication that she really knew what was going on. The doc's told him that he must be pretty special. The critical care doc was in the room and was amazed.
My husband and I got things straightened out again last night. I think seeing his mother's improvement helped with that. I think it gave him a little relief. He even went to Chicago this morning to a work meeting. He felt like he could leave her for the day. So I hope things are on the upswing. Thank goodness!!


Tidak ada komentar:
Posting Komentar